

# Strategic Planning Board Agenda

Date: Wednesday, 15th September, 2021

Time: 10.00 am

Venue: The Ballroom, Sandbach Town Hall, High Street, Sandbach,

**CW11 1AX** 

PLEASE NOTE – This meeting is open to the public and anyone attending this meeting will need to wear a face covering upon entering and leaving the venue. This may only be removed when seated.

The importance of undertaking a lateral flow test in advance of attending any committee meeting. Lateral Flow Testing: Towards the end of May, test kits were sent to all Members; the purpose being to ensure that Members had a ready supply of kits to facilitate self-testing prior to formal face to face meetings. Anyone attending is asked to undertake a lateral flow test on the day of any meeting before embarking upon the journey to the venue. Please note that it can take up to 30 minutes for the true result to show on a lateral flow test. If your test shows a positive result, then you must not attend the meeting, and must follow the advice which can be found here:

https://www.cheshireeast.gov.uk/council\_and\_democracy/council\_information/coronavirus/testing-for-covid-19.aspx

Please note that members of the public are requested to check the Council's website the week the Strategic Planning Board meeting is due to take place as Officers produce updates for some or all of the applications prior to the commencement of the meeting and after the agenda has been published.

The agenda is divided into 2 parts. Part 1 is taken in the presence of the public and press. Part 2 items will be considered in the absence of the public and press for the reasons indicated on the agenda and at the top of each report.

It should be noted that Part 1 items of Cheshire East Council decision meetings are audio recorded and the recordings are uploaded to the Council's website.

Please Contact: Sarah Baxter on 01270 686462

**E-Mail:** <u>sarah.baxter@cheshireeast.gov.uk</u> with any apologies or request for

further information Speakingatplanning@cheshireeast.gov.uk to

arrange to speak at the meeting

### PART 1 – MATTERS TO BE CONSIDERED WITH THE PUBLIC AND PRESS PRESENT

# 1. Apologies for Absence

To receive any apologies for absence.

## 2. Declarations of Interest/Pre Determination

To provide an opportunity for Members and Officers to declare any disclosable pecuniary and non-pecuniary interests and for Members to declare if they have a pre-determination in respect of any item on the agenda.

# 3. Minutes of the Previous Meeting (Pages 5 - 12)

To approve the minutes of the previous meeting held on 18 August 2021 as a correct record.

# 4. Public Speaking

A total period of 5 minutes is allocated for each of the planning applications for the following:

- Ward Councillors who are not members of the Strategic Planning Board
- The relevant Town/Parish Council

A period of 3 minutes is allocated for each of the planning applications for the following individuals/groups:

- Members who are not members of the Strategic Planning Board and are not the Ward Member
- Objectors
- Supporters
- Applicants
- 5. 20/0333N-Materials Recovery / Recycling Facility (MRF) at Hill Farm, Whitchurch Road, Broomhall for Mr Brad Rushton (Pages 13 24)

To consider the above application.

6. 21/2067N-Hybrid planning application comprising: (i) Full planning application for the demolition of the existing bus station and creation of new bus station and multi-storey car park and associated landscaping, public realm and other works including new electricity substation; and (ii) Outline application (including means of access) for mixed use town centre development including café/restaurant, leisure, gymnasium, bowling, complementary retail uses (class E) and cinema (sui generis) use and associated public realm works, Royal Arcade, Land bounded by Victoria Street, Queensway, Delamere Street and Lawrence Street, Crewe for Peveril Securities Ltd (Pages 25 - 42)

To consider the above application.

**Membership:** Councillors B Burkhill, J Clowes, A Critchley, S Edgar, S Gardiner (Vice-Chair), P Groves, S Hogben, M Hunter (Chair), B Murphy, J Nicholas, B Puddicombe, P Redstone and J Weatherill